At last, all 33 miners have been rescued from the San Jose mine in Chile. It’s a heartwarming story, and I’m glad they all made it out safely. If the miners can get out of a hole in one piece, so can I.

Blog editor: Is that all you wanted to say?

Moja: No, but I can’t be bothered tonight. Besides, I need to study. I’m forever studying! Maybe I’ll write some more tomorrow.

Good luck to the miners. The president of Chile, sorry the BILLIONAIRE president of Chile (as the BBC love to call him) has promised that miners in Chile will never again work in those kind of  “inhumane” conditions. He’s also promised to end child poverty, introduce free healthcare, and bring peace to the Middle East.

I bet he’s looking forward to the next general election. I can just see him putting his feet up on the table of the opposition party and asking them how many miners THEY had rescued in the last 5 years!

I bet President Obama is wishing that this story had taken place in America instead of Chile. I’m sure Hollywood can take care of that. The first mine movie will be about Chilean (and Bolivian) miners, but I bet the next film will have an all-star cast of American ‘heroes’!

Obama could sure do with the approval rating of 70% that’s being enjoyed by Chile’s billionaire president.

“Did you know he is one of only 3 billionaire presidents in the world?” – The BBC

Blog editor: I thought you said you were going to study…

Moja: Yeah, you’re right. Oh, I forgot to say how I’d completely forgotten about the Olympic Games taking place in India.

Blog editor: The Olympic Games?

Moja: Sorry, I meant the Commonwealth Games. I’d forgotten which one it was.

Comments on: "I’m so happy for the miners" (3)

  1. Now that’s what i call alot more loosened up 🙂

  2. Thanks a lot for the comments. I now understand what you both meant. I was trying to make my posts sound like BBC articles, but I guess my “real voice” kept getting lost in the process. Thanks for pointing it out to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

