Writing is hard!

I like writing stories and articles, and would love to become really good at it in the future. That’s one of the reasons why I’m writing this blog. However, it’s so easy to make mistakes!

I was writing about Shutter Island yesterday, and I was comparing it with Inception. I wrote that both films were directed by Martin Scorsese, when in actual fact, Inception was directed by Christopher Nolan (who happens to be my favourite director!). It’s too bad my useless ‘blog editor’ didn’t spot the mistake, either. 🙂

Blog editor: “I was tired! Besides, why do you keep writing your posts late at night?? It was your fault, not mine! And you don’t pay me enough to edit your posts properly. In fact, I don’t think you’ve paid me anything so far!”

You see what I have to work with (yes, a very vivid imagination!). Anyway, I still have a long way to go, and I think I might take another look at the journalism course which I once considered taking. It’s a 12-week course which starts on my birthday. That might make it a good omen. Does that even sound right? You see! I’m going to have to take some sort of course, after all.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

