Work

I need some extra sleep tonight (going to bed around 1:00am and getting up at 5:30am for the last two nights is beginning to take its toll). It’s interesting how I get the most amount of sleep during my time off from work, but get the least amount of sleep during the working week. There’s obviously no mystery behind this, but I wonder if it is a productive way of doing things.

Speaking of work, who was it that decided we should work for 5 days a week and rest for the remaining 2 days? I’m more in favour of working for 4 days and resting (or recovering, as some might say) for 3 days. Or maybe there should be a law which states that we can only work for 4 days in the last week of every month? Who’s with me? Who’s bl**dy with me? (That cool quote was brought to you from the makers of ‘V from Vendetta‘). 🙂

Speaking of film quotes, I watched Total Recall the other day; that film has got loads of classic quotes. My favourite one was “Who told you think? I don’t give you enough information to think! You do what you’re told. That’s what you do!” I think it sums up the way most of us are treated by people in authority nowadays.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

