I’m angry! I was feeling a bit frustrated because of the amount of work I have to do (at work). However, I took a moment to reflect on my current situation, and felt happy that I do have a job to go to. There are lots of people in this world who are in far worse situations than the one I’m in. That made me feel a bit better.
I then watched the news and there was a report on gangs in Zimbabwe. I know that there are gangs all over the world, but I couldn’t believe what I heard. The reporter was interviewing a guy who looked extremely sad. He said that he had been forced to watch his sister getting gang-raped by these bunch of animals! I was thinking to myself how awful that was. But there was more!
After they had finished raping his sister, the gang members forced HIM to have sex with his own sister!!! It’s hard to know what to say after hearing something like that. But it got even worse – the poor guy then found out that he and his sister were now HIV positive.
How on earth can things like this happen in this world of ours? Only God knows how Africa would have turned out if she hadn’t been raped by the rest of the world! I hope that all Africans work hard to repair our poor continent.
Comments on: "Is this how the world was REALLY meant to turn out?" (3)

  1. ■Hi Oye,You look so busy. I hope you make a restful change. I think a hot spring is really effective against the pressure of work, although I'm not sure there are hot springs in England.Zimbabwe's news is so frightening and so sad. I think there are social structures behind the gangs. They were established and kept by developed countries and multinational businesses that have pursued every their profit. Yet we can't live another day without the interactions with them. That's also a tragedy.I have a feeling of inability whenever I think about Africa.Take care,See you on the blogs or the twitter.Tatsuya

  2. Yes, I did lose my job anyway…How terrible the incident was happened in Africa!I also strongly hope that Africa is getting a better place to live. XXYuko kuXodeXa

  3. ohh that’s terrible I feel really sad about our Africa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

