Kamakura, Japan

I visited Kamakura several times when I was living in Japan. Here are some of the pictures I took when I went in November 2007.
Comments on: "Kamakura, Japan" (1)

  1. Kamakura is an interesting city which I like to visit for making haikus. Generally speaking, the cities in Japan that have many temples like Kamakura, are said to abate many ghosts' fury, who were killed in a race for power. Even now, some people watch the ghosts on Yuigahama beach in Kamakura in the night time. I've never watched that yet… Probably the ghosts take the shape of warriors.Anyway Kamakura is a beautiful city where we can enjoy the change of seasons. I've crafted some haikus. For example:Kamakura is the placewhere buckwheat noodles are delicious―a lotus

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

