I’ve just finished watching The Phantom of the Opera. It was directed by Joel Schumacher and produced by Andrew Lloyd Webber. It was based on Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical of the same name, which came out in 1986.

I really enjoyed it. Maybe I liked it because I had spent one month listening to a soundtrack of the movie before I watched the actual movie. I therefore knew all the songs in the movie beforehand. I only got interested in the Phantom soundtrack (and other musicals) because of Susan Boyle’s rendition of I Dream A Dream from Les Miserables!

I kept humming along to all the songs while watching the film. It was really cool seeing all the scenes to the songs that I’d been listening too.

The story is very interesting. It is set in 1870, and it is about the cast of Paris Opera House, who are haunted by a mysterious ‘ghost’. That’s all I’m going to say about it, except to mention that the film is very visually appealing, and the songs are sung really well.

Comments on: "The Phantom of the Opera (mini review)" (1)

  1. if you like Phantom, deffo check out Michael Crawford version of “All i ask of you” and “Music of the night” from when he played phantom back in the days on the stage. best version in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

